Back to Blogging

I haven’t blogged lately but I think about it a lot.  I just don’t make time for it in my day.  When I get to my computer in the morning I have, like most people, loads of email to wade through.  I try to respond to any important emails right away, so there are usually a couple of those.  Some of the other email is industry news so I quickly scan them to see if I notice anything new.  If something catches my eye I click on the link to read the full article.  I normally don’t read the article but instead leave it up in my browser for later reading.  Most of the time I don’t even get to it later.  After reading a couple of blogs and forum comments, it seems like an hour has gone by and now I need to get to work.

Instead of being a captive of the information delivered to me, I want to contribute.  I have a lot to say about Business Intelligence, Data Warehousing, Analytics and Data Integration.   I also come across a nugget or two concerning SQL Server every week that would be worth writing about.  These days I’m involved in a couple of major SSIS and SSAS projects and have to solve a new problem every day that could be passed along to others to help them out.  I can write about Consulting  as I’ve been doing that for quite a while now.  And I can write about baseball and football and other sports, music and books and other passions I have.

This isn’t the first time I’ve made this resolution, but almost everything I’ve accomplished in my life hasn’t succeeded on the first attempt.  So here goes another try.

Leave a Reply

