PASS Data Warehousing/Business Intelligence Virtual Chapter – June 2

I’ll be presenting The Data Mining Lifecycle for the PASS Data Warehousing/Business Intelligence Virtual Chapter on June 2 at 12pm MST.  This is the first time I’ll speak in front of the Virtual Chapter and I’m really looking forward to it.  You might have seen me deliver this session at SQL Rally or at a SQL Saturday.  It’s pretty much the same session even though I change it slightly almost every time I do it.

If you haven’t seen my presentation before, it’s a good chance to see data mining presented in a way that will allow you to take it with you and start using it.  I show you how to go through the process of developing a model that you can use for forecasts and predictions, but I also emphasize the ways to get the most bang from the model by using it in your .NET applications, ETL and reports.  It’s a great way to take your Business Intelligence work to the next level by adding predictive analytics to your solutions.

I look forward to seeing you there and to have a good discussion about Data Mining with Analysis Services!

Leave a Reply

