Colorado Springs SQL Server UG and more this Week

Things haven’t slowed down for me since I got back from SQL Rally last week.  I haven’t even gotten a chance to write a recap yet, and here’s one of the reasons why; I have 3 more events coming up this week.

Colorado Springs SQL Users Group

I’m presenting Fast-track to BI Analytics with SQL Server 2012 at the Colorado Springs SQL Server Users Group meeting tonight.  I haven’t spoken in the Springs for the users group in almost 4 years, but I have done sessions for their SQL Saturday events, so it’ll be great to be down there again.

Denver SQL Users Group

On Thursday night, May 17, I’m participating on a panel put together by Doug Lane in his presentation for the Denver Users Group.  His session is titled What To Do When It’s Just You and we will be discussing issues like training, automation, problem solving, and burnout for solo DBAs.

Rocky Mountain Tech Trifecta

This Saturday, May 19, if the return of the Trifecta in downtown Denver on the Metro State campus.  This event is more than just SQL Server as it brings together speakers on Sharepoint and .NET also.  I’m going to be speaking there also and will present the following sessions:

Data Modeling and Analysis with Tabular Models

Fast-track to BI Analytics with SQL Server 2012

Leave a Reply

